

DELHI PUBLIC SCHOOL GANDHINAGAR

Academic Session 2024-25 Event Report

Title: Inter House Cricket (Season ball) tournament for B/G under-12	Date:05/10/2024
Venue: School Cricket Ground	Class: IV & V

"If you don't ask for the best, you don't get it."- Rahul Dravid

An Inter-House Cricket Competition for Class IV & V with a season ball (Boys/Girls under 12) was held on Saturday, October 5, 2024.

The first semifinal match was played between Sabarmati and Narmada House, and Narmada House won the match by 5 wickets. The second semifinal match was played between Mahi and Tapti House, in which Mahi House won by 7 wickets.

To encourage the students, the Principal and Headmaster were present for the toss. The final match was played between Narmada and Mahi House, with Narmada House winning the match by 1 wicket in a super over. For the first time in the history of the Primary Wing Inter-House Cricket Competition, the match resulted in a tie. Kritik, Shubham, Dhvij, and Darsh from Mahi House and Vraj, Manya, Hayan, Moksh, and Sushant from Narmada House performed well for their respective teams. All the players played with great zeal and enthusiasm.







RESULT:-FIRST POSITION: NARMADA HOUSE

SECOND POSITION: MAHI HOUSE

The Team members are:-

NARMADA HOUSE

MAHI HOUSE

Sr.	Name	Class/Sec.	Sr.	Name	Class/Sec.
No.			No.		
1.	Vraj Thakur	V-B	1.	Sahil Maliwal	V-B
2.	Sutirthraj Kumpavat	V-D	2.	Dhruv Shah	V-D
3.	Pritish Kumar	V-D	3.	Devam Singh	V-E
4.	Sushant Saharan	V-F	4.	Shaurya Puri	V-F
5.	Manya Shah (Captain)	V-F	5.	Kritik Luhar (Captain)	V-I
6.	Vedant Patel (W.K.)	V-H	6.	Fateh Singh Jabbal (W.K.)	V-I
7.	Moksh Shah (Vice Captain)	V-I	7.	Shubham Purohit	IV-A
8.	Krishna Parmar	V-I	8.	Megh Patel	IV-A
9.	Dheer Kella	IV-B	9.	Neev Patel	IV-C
10.	Shivank Jain (W.K.)	IV-C	10.	Hrithika Tamboliya (Girl)	IV-C
11.	Hiyan Patel	IV-C	11.	Dhvij Patel (Vice Cap.)	IV-D
12.	Vedansh Gupta	IV-C	12.	Heyan Patel	IV-D
13.	Ansh Surani	IV-D	13.	Swayam Jaisinghani	IV-D
14.	Het Bhadani	IV-E	14.	Darsh Panchal	IV-D
15.	Hayan Patel	IV-E	15.	Ranvijaysinh Tomar	IV-E
16.	Manav Prajapati	IV-F	16.	Pratham Jain	IV-H

Organised by: Ms. Priti Wadhwana

Submitted by: Ms. Priti Wadhwana (Sports Teacher)